إضافة المفضلة تعيين الصفحة الرئيسية
موضع:الصفحة الرئيسية >> الأخبار

منتجات الفئة

المنتجات للخلف

مواقع FMUSER

كيفية تحديد وتمييز dB و dBm و dBi؟

Date:2021/4/28 17:36:30 Hits:



"ما هو dB و dBi و dBM و dBW في نظرية كسب الهوائي؟ ما الفرق بين ديسيبل ، ديسيبل ، ديسيبل و ديسيبل؟ المحتويات التالية هي النظرية الأساسية حول الهوائي ، قد يساعدك على الإصابةلها اعترافك بتقنية RF. ----- FMUSER"


إذا أعجبك، شاركه!


المحتوى (انقر للزيارة!)

الاكثر استعمالا وحدات ديسيبل في الهندسة الكهربائية

ما الفرق بين ديسيبل و ديسيبل؟

ما الفرق بين ديسيبل و ديسيبل؟


5 Cشائع الاستخدام وحدات ديسيبل (انقر للزيارة)


كسب - كسب الهوائي
ديسيبل - ديسيبل 
ديسيبل - ديسيبل ميلوات
ديسيبل - ديسيبل الخواص الخواص
ديسيبل - ديسيبيل واط


1. ما هو الربح؟
عندما تكون الطاقة الخارجة من جهاز أكبر من الطاقة القادمة إلى الجهاز ، يُقال أن لها مكاسب في الطاقة. عندما تضيف معزز إشارة إلى منزلك أو عملك ، يأخذ الجهاز الإشارة الحالية ويضخم أو يعزز الطاقة ، مما يجعل من الممكن الحصول على إشارة أو اتصال إنترنت أقوى. يتيح لك قياس الكسب اختيار الجهاز المثالي لاحتياجاتك. يتم قياس مقدار الربح بالديسيبل.

2. ما هو ديسيبل (ديسيبل وحدة قياس)
1) تعريف ديسيبل

 ديسيبل أو ديسيبل هي وحدة لوغاريتمية ولا أبعاد تُستخدم للإشارة إلى مستوى الموجات الصوتية والإشارات الإلكترونية من حيث النسبة أو الكسب ، ببساطة بالحديث ، ديسيبل هي الوحدة المستخدمة لقياس شدة مستوى ضغط الصوت والصوت ، فهي رمز واختصار ديسيبل. dB هو أيضًا الكسب الأمامي للهوائي المقاس بالديسيبل (dB) ، وتعكس قيمة dBi خصائص الاتجاه / عرض الحزمة للهوائي ، أي الاتجاهي مقابل كل الاتجاهات: بشكل عام ، كلما زاد الكسب (dBi) ، كان عرض الحزمة أضيق - اتجاه الهوائي أكثر. يشير ديسيبل إلى ديسيبل، وهي وحدة قياس الصوت على الرغم من أنها أيضًا مقياس نسبي للطاقة بين مستويين. وبالتالي فإن الديسيبل ليس قياسًا مطلقًا بل هو نسبة.

نعلم جميعًا أن الأصوات هي الطاقة التي تنتقل في موجات يتم تكوينها من خلال اهتزاز الجسم. يتم قياسها في جانبين: السعة والتردد

● من حيث السعة

يتم استخدام السعة ، التي يتم الإبلاغ عنها بمقياس ديسيبل (ديسيبل) ، لقياس والإشارة إلى قوتها أو ضغطها. بكل بساطة ، إذا كانت السعة أكبر ، يمكن أن يكون الصوت أعلى ما يمكن. لهذا ، يشار إلى الصوت على أنه ضغط قدره 0.0002 ميكروبار وهو ما يعادل معيار عتبة السمع.

● من حيث التردد
يتم استخدام التردد ، الذي تم الإبلاغ عنه بالهرتز (Hertz) ، لقياس والإشارة إلى العدد المحدد من اهتزازات الصوت في الثانية.

وفقًا لخصائصه ، يتم استخدام الديسيبل أو ديسيبل على نطاق واسع في تطبيقات القياس العلمية مثل قياسات الهندسة الكهربائية (الإلكترونيات ، تحديد مكاسب مكبر الصوت ، خسائر المكونات مثل المخففات ، المغذيات ، الخلاطات ، إلخ) ، قياسات هندسة الصوت (الصوتيات ، عامل الضوضاء ، نسبة الإشارة إلى الضوضاء ، إلخ) ، نظرية التحكم (مخططات Bode ، إلخ) ، الإشارات ، والاتصال ، إلخ.

عودة


اقرأ أيضا: تعرف على الترددات الراديوية بشكل أفضل: مزايا وعيوب موجات AM و FM و Radio Wave


2) متى وكيف يتم اكتشاف الديسيبل؟
المصطلح bel ، الذي نشأ في قياس فقد الإرسال والطاقة في الاتصالات الهاتفية في أوائل القرن العشرين (20) في نظام بيل في الولايات المتحدة ، يأتي في الواقع من وحدة قياس لوغاريتمية تسمى "Bel" تم إنشاؤها بواسطة Bell Telephone Laboratories وسميت على اسم مؤسسها ألكسندر جراهام بيل.

بالمقارنة مع "بيل" نادر الاستخدام ، فإن الديسيبل هو وحدة العمل المقترحة لأن الفرق الذي يبلغ ديسيبل واحد في جهارة الصوت بين صوتين هو أصغر فرق يمكن اكتشافه بواسطة السمع البشري ، وديسيبل لا يتجاوز عُشر بيل ، وهو تستخدم لمجموعة متنوعة من القياسات في العلوم والهندسة (كما هو مذكور أعلاه).


3) ديسيبل هو مقياس نسبي لمستويين مختلفين من الطاقة

هناك أيضًا ديسيبل بالنسبة إلى مستويات الجهد الكهربي ، لكنني لن أخوض في هذه المستويات ، لأننا مهتمون في الغالب بمستويات الطاقة في مناقشاتنا هنا. 3 ديسيبل ضعف (أو نصف) ، 6 ديسيبل أربع مرات ، 10 ديسيبل عشر مرات ، وهكذا. صيغة حساب الربح أو الخسارة بالديسيبل هي: 10log P1 / P2. يتم استخدامه للإشارة إلى كسب أو فقدان جهاز (P1) فيما يتعلق بجهاز آخر (P2). وبالتالي ، يمكنني القول أن مكبر الصوت لديه 30 ديسيبل من الكسب ، أو لدي خسارة إجمالية قدرها 6 ديسيبل في خط التغذية. لا أستطيع أن أقول ، إن مضخم الصوت الخاص بي يخرج 30 ديسيبل ، أو لدي هوائي 24 ديسيبل ، حيث يجب أن تذكر ما تشير إليه ، وهو المكان الذي يأتي فيه الرمز المنخفض. فالديسيبل في حد ذاته ليس رقمًا مطلقًا ، ولكنه نسبة.


● لمكبرات الصوت

الوحدة المرجعية الشائعة هي dBm ، حيث يساوي 0dBm 1 ملي واط. وبالتالي ، فإن أمبيرًا بقوة 30dBm يخرج 1 وات. كم هو مكسب له أمر مختلف تمامًا ، ويمكنك الحصول على مضخمين مختلفين ، لكل منهما ناتج 30dBm (1 وات) ، والتي لها مكاسب مختلفة ، وتتطلب مستويات مختلفة من قوة الدفع لتحقيق مخرجاتها. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على مضخمين مختلفين لهما نفس الكسب لهما قوى إخراج مختلفة. 


هناك أيضًا ديسيبل وات (يُشار إليه بـ 1 واط) ، لكنك عمومًا تستخدم هؤلاء فقط عند التعامل مع الأشياء الكبيرة ، حيث أن 30 ديسيبل هي 1000 واط ، وتتجاوز بكثير ما نتعامل معه هنا!


● للهوائيات

الوحدة المرجعية الشائعة هي dBi ، والتي تنص على كسب الهوائي كما هو مشار إليه في مصدر ISOTROPIC. المصدر المتناحي هو المبرد المثالي متعدد الاتجاهات ، وهو مصدر نقطة حقيقي ، ولا وجود له في الطبيعة. إنه مفيد لمقارنة الهوائيات ، حيث أنه نظريًا ، دائمًا ما يكون هو نفسه. كما أنها أكبر بمقدار 2.41 ديسيبل من الوحدة المشتركة التالية لكسب الهوائي ، dBd ، وتجعل صوت الهوائيات أفضل في الإعلانات. dBd هي مقدار الكسب الذي يشير إليه هوائي هوائي ثنائي القطب. يتمتع هوائي ثنائي القطب البسيط بكسب 2.41dBi ، وكسب 0dBd ، حيث نقوم بمقارنتها مع نفسه. إذا قلت أن لدي هوائي 24 ديسيبل ، فهذا لا يعني شيئًا ، لأنني لم أخبرك بما أشرت إليه. 


يمكن أن يكون هوائيًا 26.41dBi (24dBd) ، أو هوائي 21.59dBi (أيضًا 24dBd!) ، اعتمادًا على ما كان مرجعي الأصلي. الفرق هو 4.81dB ، مبلغ كبير. لقد ابتعد معظم مصنعي الهوائيات عن لعب هذه اللعبة ، ولكن المرجع سيكون مختلفًا في مجالات مختلفة. 


Antenne commerciali tendono ad essere valutato in dBi, in quanto le persone che comprano a capire, e le antenne radio amatoriale tendono ad essere dBd, come prosciutti sono molto familiare con dipoli.,en 

عودة


اقرأ أيضا: DIY بسيط وميزانية - كيفية صنع جهاز إرسال FM؟


3. ما هو ديسيبل-ميلوات (ديسيبل أو ديسيبل ميلي واط)؟

dBm أو dBmW (ديسيبل-ملي واط) هي وحدة مستوى تُستخدم للإشارة إلى أن مستوى الطاقة يُعبر عنه بالديسيبل (ديسيبل) بالإشارة إلى ملي واط (ميغاواط). dBm هي وحدة مطلقة لأنه يُشار إليها بالواط ، فإن dBm هي أيضًا وحدة بلا أبعاد ، تمامًا مثل dB ، ولكن نظرًا لأنها تقارن بقيمة مرجعية ثابتة ، فإن تصنيف dBm هو مطلق. يتم استخدامه في شبكات الاتصالات الراديوية والميكروويف والألياف الضوئية كمقياس مناسب للقوة المطلقة بسبب قدرته على التعبير عن قيم كبيرة جدًا وصغيرة جدًا في شكل قصير مقارنة بـ dBW ، والذي يُشار إليه بالواط واحد (1000 ميجاوات) ). يرتبط dBm بمقاومة 50 أوم في RF (تردد لاسلكي) ، بينما في الاتصال اللاسلكي ، dBm نسبة إلى مقاومة 600 أوم. dBm هو تعبير عن القوة بالديسيبل لكل ملي واط. نستخدم dBm عندما نقيس الطاقة المنبعثة من مكبرات الصوت. نحن نقيس هذه القوة بالمللي واط والتي عادة ما يتم اختصارها على أنها ميغاواط. 

(ديسيبل عند 1 ملي واط) قياس للطاقة باستخدام ملي واط كنقطة مرجعية (0 ديسيبل ميلي واط). على سبيل المثال ، الإشارة عند 1 مللي واط (100 ميكرو واط) تعني خسارة 10 ديسيبل ميلي واط. قد ينتهي الأمر بمحطة راديو ترسل 50,000 واط من الطاقة إلى التخفيف إلى بضعة ملي واط فقط في الوقت الذي يلتقطه مستقبل الراديو.

نصائح: كيفية تحويل dBm إلى واط؟

  +40 ديسيبل = 10 واط 10.0
  +30 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 1 واط 1.0
  +20 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 100 ملي واط .1
  +10 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 10 ملي واط .01
    0 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 1 ميلي واط .001
  -10 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 100 ميكرو واط .0001
  -20 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 10 ميكرو واط .00001
  -30 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 1 ميكرو واط .000001
  -40 ديسيبل ميلي واط = 100 نانوات .0000001


اقرأ أيضا: ما هي لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة (PCB) | كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفتهw


4. ما هو ديسيبل الخواص الخواص (ديسيبل)? 
الهوائي الخواص هو هوائي نظري يشع القدرة بشكل موحد في جميع الاتجاهات. ديسيبل الخواص (dBi) هو وحدة الكسب عند حساب كسب الهوائي ومقارنته بنمط هوائي متناح (ليس هوائيًا حقيقيًا بل نموذج هوائي افتراضي). يمكنك أيضًا اعتبار dBi كنسبة ، والتي يستخدمها مصنعو الهوائي لقياس ما إذا كان الهوائي يعمل بشكل جيد. الهوائي المتساوي الخواص ليس له ربح / خسارة عند مقارنته بنفسه مما يعني أن معدل استطاعته يبلغ 0 ديسيبل.


بالنسبة للأنظمة منخفضة الطاقة ، مثل تلك المستخدمة في الاتصالات المتنقلة ، فإن مقياس dBm (ديسيبل ملي واط) هو مستوى طاقة مرجعي مناسب ، حيث تتم الإشارة إلى الطاقة إلى مستوى 1 ميجاوات:

P (ديسيبل) = 10 لوغ (P (ميغاواط) / 1 ميجا واط)


لذا ، إذا كان للهوائي ربحًا قدره 5 dBi في اتجاه معين ، فهذا يعني أنه عند مقارنته بهوائي متناحٍ (والذي سيكون له كسب قدره 0 dB في هذا الاتجاه) ، فإن هذا الهوائي له ربح قدره 5 dB.

يمكنك حتى اعتبار dBi كمقياس يقارن كسب الهوائي فيما يتعلق بالمبرد الخواص (هوائي نظري يشع الطاقة بالتساوي في نمط كروي).

بالنسبة لك ، من المهم أن تعرف أن معزز الإشارة يأتي مع هوائي بقيمة dBi.

عودة


5. ما هو ديسيبل وات (ديسيبل وات)

يرمز ديسيبل واط (dBW) إلى ديسيبل فيما يتعلق بـ 1 واط ، وهي وحدة لقياس قوة الإشارة المعبر عنها بالديسيبل بالنسبة إلى واحد واط. الطاقة dBW تساوي 10 أضعاف لوغاريتمات الأساس 10 للطاقة بوحدات الواط. إنه مفيد للغاية حيث يمكنه التعبير عن مجموعة كبيرة من القيم في نطاق قصير من الأرقام.

بالنسبة للأنظمة عالية الطاقة ، مثل تلك المستخدمة في الاتصالات الساتلية ، يتم استخدام مقياس dBW (ديسيبل وات) بشكل شائع ، حيث تتم الإشارة إلى الطاقة بـ 1 وات:

P (ديسيبل) = 10 لوغ (P (W) / 1W)


اقرأ أيضا: ما هو VSWR وكيفية قياسه؟


ما هو الفرقبين السياج ديسيبل و ديسيبل؟


● ديسيبل (ديسيبل) وديسيبل نسبة إلى ملي واط (ديسيبل) يمثلان مفهومين مختلفين لكن مرتبطين.


dB هي طريقة مختصرة للتعبير عن نسبة قيمتين. كوحدة لقوة الإشارة ، يعبر dB عن النسبة بين مستويين للقدرة. لأكون أكثر دقة، ديسيبل = تسجيل (P1 / P2).

يتيح لنا استخدام الديسيبل مقارنة مستويات الطاقة المختلفة اختلافًا كبيرًا (مأزق شائع في تصميم الارتباط اللاسلكي) مع رقم بسيط مكون من رقمين أو ثلاثة أرقام بدلاً من رقم أكثر إرهاقًا من تسعة أو 10 أرقام.

على سبيل المثال ، بدلاً من وصف الاختلاف في مستويين من مستويات الطاقة بـ 1,000,000,000،1،10،1,000,000,000 إلى 1 ، من الأسهل بكثير استخدام تمثيل الديسيبل كـ 90 * سجل (XNUMX،XNUMX،XNUMX،XNUMX / XNUMX) ، أو XNUMX ديسيبل. الأمر نفسه ينطبق على الأعداد الصغيرة جدًا: يمكن وصف نسبة 0.000000001 إلى 1 بـ -90 ديسيبل. وهذا يجعل تتبع مستويات الإشارة أبسط بكثير.

يوفر وحدة ديسيبل يشير إلى مستوى القدرة المطلقة المقاسة في ديسيبل ومشار إليها بـ 1 ملي واط. للتحويل من القوة المطلقة "P" (بالواط) إلى dBm ، استخدم الصيغة dBm = 10 * log (P / 1 mW). تبدو هذه المعادلة هي نفسها تقريبًا بالنسبة إلى dB. ومع ذلك ، تمت الآن الإشارة إلى مستوى الطاقة "P" بـ 1 ميغاواط. اتضح أنه في عالم الراديو العملي ، 1 ميغاواط هي نقطة مرجعية مناسبة لقياس الطاقة.

استخدم ديسيبل عندما على سبيل المثالتقشير النسبة بين قيمتين للطاقة. استخدم dBm عند التعبير عن القيمة المطلقة للقدرة.


In molte descrizioni sui prodotti FM, continuiamo a vedere persone che utilizzano i termini "dB", "dBm" e "dBi" in modo intercambiabile, quando in realtà significano cose molto diverse. Quindi, ecco un po 'di storia sul corretto utilizzo dei termini.,en 

عودة


اقرأ أيضا: ما الفرق بين AM و FM؟


ما الفرق بين ديسيبل و ديسيبل؟


● تخيل أن هناك هوائيًا يشع الطاقة بالتساوي في جميع الاتجاهات ، تمامًا كما تفعل شمسنا. في المصطلحات العلمية ، يُقال أن هذا "مشع متناحٍ" ، لأنه لا يفضل الإشعاع في أي اتجاه ... وبعبارة أخرى ليس له "اتجاهية". 


● يقال أن هذا النوع من الهوائي المتناحي ليس له "أي كسب". يمكن التعبير عن "لا ربح" بمصطلحات خطية مثل x1 (ضرب 1). هذا يعني ببساطة أن جميع الاتجاهات لها نفس إشعاع الطاقة ، وكلها تساوي متوسط ​​إشعاع الطاقة.يحب مهندسو الهوائي المصطلحات اللوغاريتمية ، ونقول أن حالة عدم الكسب هي 0 ديسيبل آيزوتي (تُنطق "عين النحلة الصفرية"). تخيل المرآة العملاقة ذات الحجم النجمي بجانب شمسنا. تخيل كيف سيغير توزيع الطاقة هذا ويعطي توجيه الشمس. بإضافة إلى مثل هذه المرآة الخيالية ، نصف نظامنا الشمسي سيكون مظلمًا (خلف المرآة). 


● سيكون النصف الآخر أكثر سطوعًا مرتين (رؤية الشمس المباشرة بالإضافة إلى انعكاسها). تبدو المرايا أو العدسات ذات طاقة مكثفة في بعض الاتجاهات المفضلة عن طريق سرقتها وإعادة توجيهها من الاتجاهات المحرومة. تفعل الهوائيات نفس الشيء. 


● المرايا لا تخلق الضوء ، فهي تقوم فقط بتحويله أو توجيهه أو تركيزه في اتجاه ما. لا تنتج الهوائيات طاقة لاسلكية ، فهي تقوم فقط بتحويلها أو توجيهها أو تركيزها في اتجاه ما. تسمى هذه الميزة الاتجاهية الكسب. من فضلك تذكر ، لا يتم إنشاء طاقة جديدة ، يتم ببساطة إعادة توجيهها أو إعطاء اتجاهية (اتجاهية). يتم تحديد مقدار التكثيف في الاتجاه المفضل كمكاسب. وهكذا يمكن للمرآة أن تعيد توجيه نصف الطاقة من الشمس (أو الشمعة) ، وتجعلها تبدو أكثر سطوعًا مرتين (أي شمعتان). يقال إلى havEA كسب 2x (مرتين) أو مضاعفة.


-10 ديسيبل
عُشر أو 1/10 أو "10٪ من" (خسارة ، وليس ربح)
-6 ديسيبل
ربع أو 1/4 أو "25٪ من" (خسارة وليس ربح)
-3 ديسيبل
نصف أو 1/2 أو "50٪" (خسارة وليس ربح)
0 ديسيبل
لا ربح ، "نفسه" ، 100٪ (لا ربح ، لا خسارة)
+1 ديسيبل
12٪ أعلى ، 1.12 مرة ، أو 112٪
+2 ديسيبل
58٪ أعلى ، 1.58 مرة ، أو 158٪
+3 ديسيبل
100٪ أعلى ، أو 2 ، أو "مزدوج" ، أو 200٪
+6 ديسيبل
أعلى بنسبة 300٪ ، مضروبًا 4
+9 ديسيبل
8 مرة (المقياس٪ غير مفيد للمضاعفات الكبيرة)
+10 ديسيبل
10 مرة (المقياس٪ غير مفيد للمضاعفات الكبيرة)
+13 ديسيبل
20 مرة (المقياس٪ غير مفيد للمضاعفات الكبيرة)
+20 ديسيبل
100 مرة (المقياس٪ غير مفيد للمضاعفات الكبيرة)

عودة



قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا:

ما هي لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة (PCB) | كل شيئ ترغب بمعرفته

كيفية DIY FM الخاص بك رادio هوائي Bas أساسيات ودروس هوائي FM محلي الصنع

كيفية التحميل /أضف قوائم تشغيل M3U / M3U8 IPTV يدويًا على الأجهزة المدعومة

ما هو فرقالامتحانات التنافسية الوطنية بين AM و FM؟

أفضل 9 راديو FM بث تجار الجملة والموردين والمصنعين من الصين / الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية / أوروبا في عام 2021


إذا أعجبك، شاركه!


مهتم بشراء معدات البث؟ اتصل بي شبكة | APP


أو راسلنا لمزيد من المعلومات الآن 

إضافة: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]


اترك رسالة 

الاسم *
البريد الالكتروني *
الهاتف
العنوان
رمز رؤية رمز التحقق؟ انقر تحديث!
الرسالة
 

قائمة الرسالة

تحميل التعليقات ...
الصفحة الرئيسية | من نحن| المنتجات| الأخبار| تحميل| الدعم| ردود الفعل| تواصل معنا| الخدمة
FMUSER FM / TV البث وقفة واحدة المورد
  تواصل معنا

Add Favorite Set Homepage
Position:Home >> News

Products Category

Products Tags

Fmuser Sites

How to Define and Differentiate dB, dBm and dBi?

Date:2021/4/28 17:36:30 Hits:



"What is dB, dBi, dBM and dBW in antenna gain theory? What is the difference between dB, dBi, dBM and dBW? The following contents are the basic theory about antenna, it might help you further your recognition of RF technology. ----- FMUSER"


If you like it, share it!


Content (Click to vist!)

Commonly Used Decibel Units in Electrical Engineering

What's the Difference between dB and dBM?

What's the Difference between dB and dBi?


5 Commonly Used Decibel Units (Click to visit)


Gain - Antenna Gain
dB - Decibel 
dBM - Decibel Millwatts
dBi - Decibel Isotropic
dBW - Decibel Watts


1. What is a Gain?
When the power coming out of an equipment is greater than the power coming into the equipment, it is said to have a gain in power. When you add a signal booster to your home or business, the device takes the existing signal and amplifies or boosts the power, thus making it possible for a stronger internet signal or connection. Measuring gain allows you to choose the perfect device for your needs. The amount of gain is measured in decibels.

2. What is a dB (Decibel)
1) Definition to Decibel

 A decibel or dB is a logarithmic and dimensionless unit used to indicate the level of acoustic waves and electronic signals in terms of ratio or gain, simply speaking, dB is the unit used to measure the intensity of a sound and sound pressure level, it is the symbol and the abbreviation of Decibel. dB is also the forward gain of an antenna, measured in decibels (dB),  The dBi value reflects the antenna's directional / beamwidth characteristics, i.e., directional as opposed to omnidirectional:  Generally, the higher the gain (dBi), the narrower the beamwidth - the more directional the antenna. dB refers to the decibel, which is the unit of measurement of sound though it is also a relative measure of the power between two levels. Therefore dB is not an absolute measurement but rather a ratio.

We all know that sounds are the energy that travels in waves that are made through the vibration of a subject. They are measured in two aspects: Amplitude and Frequency

● In terms of Amplitude

The Amplitude, which reported in the dB (decibel) scale, is used to measure and indicate its forcefulness or pressure. Simply speaking, if with more amplitude, a sound can be as louder as it could. For this, the sound is referred to as a pressure of 0.0002 microbars which equates to the standard for the threshold of hearing.

● In terms of Frequency
The frequency, which reported in Hz (Hertz), is used to measure and indicate the specific number of sound vibrations per second.

According to its characteristics, the decibels or dB are widely used in scientific measuring applications such as electrical engineering measurements (electronics, defining amplifier gains, component losses e.g. attenuators, feeders, mixers, etc.), sound engineering measurements (acoustics, noise figure, signal to noise ratio, etc), the control theory (Bode plots, etc), signals, and communication, etc.

BACK


Also read: Know RF Better: The Advantages and disadvantages of AM, FM, and Radio Wave


2) When and How the Decibels are Discovered?
The term bel, which originated in the measurement of transmission loss and power in telephony of the early 20th century (1928) in the Bell System in the United States, actually comes from a logarithmic unit of measurement called a "Bel" which is created by Bell Telephone Laboratories and named after its' founder Alexander Graham Bell.

Comparing with the seldom-used "bel", the decibel is the proposed working unit because a one-decibel difference in loudness between two sounds is the smallest difference detectable by human hearing, and decibel is only one-tenth of the bel, which is used for a wide variety of measurements in science and engineering (as mentioned above).


3) A dB is a RELATIVE measure of two different POWER levels

There's also dB relative to VOLTAGE levels, but I won't go into those, as we're mostly concerned with POWER levels in our discussions here. 3dB is twice (or half) as much, 6dB is four times, 10dB is ten times, and so on. The formula for calculating gain or loss in dB is: 10log P1/P2. It's used for stating the gain or loss of one device (P1) IN RELATION to another (P2). Thus, I can say that an amplifier has 30 dB of gain, or I have 6dB total feedline loss. I CANNOT say, My amp puts out 30 dB, or I have a 24dB antenna, as you must state what you're referencing it to, which is where the subscript comes in. The dB by itself is not an absolute number, but a ratio.


● For amplifiers

A common reference unit is the dBm, with 0dBm being equal to 1 milliwatt. Thus, an amp with an output of 30dBm puts out 1 Watt. How much gain it has is a different matter entirely, and you can have two different amps, each with an output of 30dBm (1Watt), that have different gains, and require different levels of drive power to achieve their outputs. You can also have two different amps with the same gain that have different output powers. 


There's also dBW (Referenced to 1 WATT), but you generally only use those when dealing with Big Stuff, as 30dBW is 1000w, and way beyond what we deal with here!


● For antennas

A common reference unit is the dBi, which states the gain of an antenna as referenced to an ISOTROPIC source. An Isotropic source is the perfect omnidirectional radiator, a true Point Source, and does not exist in nature. It's useful for comparing antennas, as since its theoretical, its always the same. It's also 2.41 dB BIGGER than the next common unit of antenna gain, the dBd, and makes your antennas sound better in advertising. The dBd is the amount of gain an antenna has referenced to a DIPOLE antenna. A simple dipole antenna has a gain of 2.41dBi, and a gain of 0dBd, since we're comparing it to itself. If I say I have a 24dB antenna, it means nothing, as I haven't told you what I referenced it to. 


It could be a 26.41dBi antenna (24dBd), or a 21.59dBi (also 24dBd!) antenna, depending on what my original reference was. The difference is 4.81dB, a significant amount. Most antenna manufacturers have gotten away from playing this game, but the reference will be different in different fields. 


Commercial antennas tend to be rated in dBi, as the people buying them understand it, and Amateur Radio antennas tend to be dBd, as Hams are very familiar with dipoles. 

BACK


Also read: Simple and Budget DIY - How to Make An FM Transmitter?


3. What is a Decibel-Millwatt (dBm or dBmW)?

dBm or dBmW (decibel-milliwatts) is a unit of level used to indicate that a power level is expressed in decibels (dB) with reference to one milliwatt (mW). dBm is an absolute unit for it is referenced to the watt, the dBm is also a dimensionless unit, just like dB, but since it compares to a fixed reference value, the dBm rating is an absolute one. It is used in radio, microwave and fiber-optical communication networks as a convenient measure of absolute power because of its capability to express both very large and very small values in a short form compared to dBW, which is referenced to one watt (1000 mW). A dBm is relative to a 50-ohm impedance in RF (radio frequency), while In wireless communication, dBm is relative to a 600-ohm impedance. dBm is is an expression of power in decibels per milliwatt.  We use dBm when we are measuring power emitted from amplifiers. We measure that power in milliwatts which is typically abbreviated as mW. 

(DeciBels at 1 Milliwatt) A measurement of power using one milliwatt as the reference point (0 dBm). For example, a signal at .1 milliwatt (100 microwatts) is a loss of 10 dBm. A radio station transmitting 50,000 watts of power may wind up attenuating to only a couple milliwatts by the time it is picked up by a radio receiver.

Tips: How to Convert dBm to Watts?

  +40 dBm = 10 watts        10.0
  +30 dBm = 1 watt           1.0
  +20 dBm = 100 milliwatts    .1
  +10 dBm = 10 milliwatts     .01
    0 dBm = 1 milliwatt       .001
  -10 dBm = 100 microwatts    .0001
  -20 dBm = 10 microwatts     .00001
  -30 dBm = 1 microwatt       .000001
  -40 dBm = 100 nanowatts     .0000001


Also read: What is Printed Circuit Board (PCB) | All You Need to Know


4. What is a Decibel Isotropic (dBi)? 
An isotropic antenna is a theoretical antenna that radiates power uniformly in all directions. The decibel Isotropic (dBi) is the unit of the gain when the gain of an antenna is calculated and compared to an isotropic antenna pattern (not a real antenna but rather a hypothetical antenna model). You may also consider dBi as a ratio, which is used by the antenna manufacturers to measure whether an antenna performs well. An Isotropic antenna has no gain/loss when compared to itself which means it has a 0 dB power rating.


For low-power systems, such as those used in mobile communications, the dBm (decibel-milliwatt) scale is a convenient reference power level, in which power is referenced to a level of 1 mW:

P(dBm)=10log(P(mW)/1mW)


So if an antenna has a gain of 5 dBi in a particular direction, that means when compared to an Isotropic antenna (which will have a gain of 0 dB in that direction), that antenna has a gain of 5 dB.

You may even consider dBi as a measurement that compares an antenna’s gain with respect to an isotropic radiator (a theoretical antenna that radiates energy evenly in a spherical pattern.)

For your own, it is important to know that the signal booster comes with an antenna with a dBi value.

BACK


5. What is a Decibel Watt (dBW)

The decibel watt (dBW) stands for decibel with respect to 1 Watt, it is the unit for the measurement of the strength of a signal expressed in decibels relative to one watt. The power dBW is equal to 10 times the base 10 logarithms of the power in watts. It is very useful as it can express a large range of values in a short range of numbers.

For high-power systems, such as those used in satellite communications, the dBW (decibel-watt) scale is commonly used, in which power is referenced to 1 W:

P(dBW)=10log(P(W)/1W)


Also read: What is VSWR and how to measure VSWR?


What's the Difference between dB and dBM?


● Decibel (dB) and dB relative to a milliwatt (dBm) represent two different but related concepts.


A dB is a shorthand way to express the ratio of two values. As a unit for the strength of a signal, dB expresses the ratio between two power levels. To be exact, dB = log (P1/P2).

Using the decibel allows us to contrast greatly differing power levels (a common predicament in radio link design) with a simple two- or three-digit number instead of a more burdensome nine- or 10-digit one.

For instance, instead of characterizing the difference in two power levels as 1,000,000,000 to 1, it's much simpler to use the decibel representation as 10*log (1,000,000,000/1), or 90 dB. The same goes for very small numbers: The ratio of 0.000000001 to 1 can be characterized as -90 dB. This makes keeping track of signal levels much simpler.

The unit dBm denotes an absolute power level measured in decibels and referenced to 1 milliwatt (mW). To convert from absolute power "P" (in watts) to dBm, use the formula dBm = 10*log (P/1 mW). This equation looks almost the same as that for the dB. However, now the power level "P" has been referenced to 1 mW. It turns out that in the practical radio world, 1 mW is a convenient reference point from which to measure power.

Use dB when expressing the ratio between two power values. Use dBm when expressing an absolute value of power.


In many descriptions about FM products, we keep seeing people using the terms "dB", "dBm", and "dBi" interchangeably, when they actually mean very different things. So, here's a little background on the correct usage of the terms. 

BACK


Also read: What's the Difference between AM and FM?


What's the Difference between dB and dBi?


● Imagine an antenna that radiates energy equally in all directions, much like our sun does. In scientific lingo, this is said to be an “isotropic radiator”, because it has no preference for radiation in any direction …  in other words it has no “directivity”. 


● This type of isotropic antenna is said to have “no gain”. “No gain” can be expressed in linear terms like x1 (times 1). That simply means that all directions have the same energy radiation, and are all equal to the average energy radiation.Antenna engineers like logarithmic terms, and we say this no-gain situation is 0 dBi (pronounced “zero dee bee eye”). Imagine a giant stellar sized mirror beside our sun. Imagine how it would change this energy distribution and give the sun directivity. With such an imaginary mirror, one half of our solar system would be dark (behind the mirror). 


● The other half would be twice as bright (seeing the direct sun plus it’s reflection). Mirrors or lenses have the appearance of intensifying energy in some preferred directions by stealing and redirecting it from disadvantaged directions. Antennas do the same thing. 


● Mirrors don’t create light, they only divert, direct, or concentrate it in some direction. Antennas don’t create radio energy, they also only divert, direct, or concentrate it in some direction. This is directional feature is called gain. Please remember, no new energy is created, it is simply redirected or given directionality (directivity). The amount of intensification in a preferred direction is quantified as gain. Thus a mirror can redirect half of the energy from the sun (or a candle), and make it look twice as bright (i.e. two candles). It is said to have a gain of 2x (times two) or doubling.


-10 dBi
One tenth , 1/10, or "10 % of" (loss, not gain)
-6 dBi
One quarter, 1/4, or "25 % of" (loss, not gain)
-3 dBi
One half, 1/2, or "50% of" (loss, not gain)
0 dBi
No gain, "same", 100% (no gain, no loss)
+1 dBi
12% higher, times 1.12, or 112%
+2 dBi
58% higher, times 1.58, or 158%
+3 dBi
100% higher, times 2, "double", or 200%
+6 dBi
300% higher, times 4
+9 dBi
Times 8 (% scale in not useful for large multiples)
+10 dBi
Times 10 (% scale in not useful for large multiples)
+13 dBi
Times 20 (% scale in not useful for large multiples)
+20 dBi
Times 100 (% scale in not useful for large multiples)

BACK



You Might Also Be Interested:

What is Printed Circuit Board (PCB) | All You Need to Know

How to DIY your FM Radio Antenna|Homemade FM Antenna Basics&Tutorials

How To Load/Add M3U/M3U8 IPTV Playlists Manually On Supported Devices

What is the Difference between AM and FM?

Top 9 Best FM Radio Broadcast Transmitter Wholesalers, Suppliers, Manufacturers from China/USA/Europe in 2021


If you like it, share it!


Interested in Buying Broadcast Equipment? Contact me Web | App


Or mail us for more information NOW 

Add: [email protected]


Leave a message 

Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Code See the verification code? Click refresh!
Message
 

Message List

Comments Loading...
Home| About Us| Products| News| Download| Support| Feedback| Contact Us| Service
FMUSER FM/TV Broadcast One-Stop Supplier
  Contact Us